Home Research Reports Insurance Awards For Visionaries in the Insurance Industry

Insurance Awards For Visionaries in the Insurance Industry

by gbaf mag
Editorial & Advertiser disclosure

What are Insurance Awards and why are they important? The Insurance Awards are a unique vehicle through which top insurers can be recognised for their work and efforts in assisting drivers under insured and under appreciated road users. The Insurance Awards are a dynamic vehicle which allows for recognition of good and outstanding performance by insurance companies on the road.

What are the benefits of the awards? What are the uses of the awards? The Insurance Awards are a platform for insurers to be acknowledged for their exceptional contributions and a means to celebrate the work and effort of insurers in helping society. The Insurance Awards, which are now a Worldwide organisation are a great opportunity for large and small insurance companies to be honoured for the contributions they make to society and to realise that the importance of these awards are recognised.

What are the current Awards and who are they aimed at? The awards recognise companies that have shown a continued commitment to excellence and also an emphasis on customer service. The awards recognize those companies that demonstrate excellence in service, product excellence and an emphasis on safety. In addition to this they seek to celebrate and acknowledge those companies, which demonstrate a continuing commitment to customer safety and satisfaction and also those that demonstrate a continued commitment to quality and safety.

What are the different types of awards? The various awards given out at the New HQ Wins awards are determined by a number of different factors. The most common factor is the overall contribution that an insurance company makes to the community. This can be measured in terms of crime rates and the number of lives saved by the company. Another factor considered is the percentage of sales that are dedicated to crime prevention initiatives and the reduction of insurance claims. All of these aspects are used as part of the judging process.

What are the key factors determining New HQ Wins’ winners and finalists? The judging panel looks closely at all the different elements of risk and customer service and then selects a shortlist of honorees from this shortlist. From this shortlist the finalist or winners are chosen. The honorees will be given a trophy and the winning company will be presented with an award certificate. The winners of the New HQ Wins awards get to meet the likes of Sir Michael Caine, who was knighted for his contributions to public service and leadership. He has become one of the foremost experts in risk and customer service and is often referred to as a ‘shining star’ in the insurance industry.

What are some of the other major winners of the North America awards? Some of the other honorees of the New HQ Wins’ program include the following: the President and CEO of Anheuser Busch Companies; Betty Combs, former CEO of P & G and now the President and CEO of Ensco; Amy Klein, who served as co-chairman and chief marketing officer for GE; and Richard Legg, who served as president of Bell South and now is the CFO for GE. The board of directors for each of these companies receive an honorarium, as do the members of the organizing committee. These are just a few of the many honorees that have won the top award.

So, what about the global leaders? The Global Challenges award program recognizes the important work that the world’s best and brightest global leaders do every day to increase productivity, drive business forward and improve the quality of life for people around the globe. This year, we have five distinguished global leaders who will all receive the Global Challenges award. Among those honored are Bank of Americas’ CEO, James A. Lehman, GE’s CEO, John Lewis, BP’s Managing Director, Vincent Rice, and Yahoo’s Senior Executive, Ray Krocis. Other honorees this year included Bank of America’s Global Chief Technology Officer, John H. Lampert, CitiMortgage’s Chief Executive Officer, Peter Thiel, and PricewaterhouseCoopers’ Chief Executive Officer, David K. Norton.

There are a number of other honorees this year who are receiving the insurance industry’s highest honor. Other notable honorees include executives from Citibank, Fleet Bank, Prudential Financial, State Street, General Motors, AT&T and several unnamed brokerage firms. Two of our brightest and most promising future leaders, Anthony R. Pisano and Robert S. Pisano, have been selected as the recipients of the 2020 Innovation Award. Another two colleagues, Wendy Griffith and John C. Hoover, will be honored for their leadership roles in women’s health and technology. The board of directors for this prestigious award has also chosen three executives who are receiving their first senior executive officer appointments as the recipients of this year’s honors.